Information non exhaustive. Les termes sélectionnés sont ceux s’appliquant ou étant en relation avec nos services. La liste est classée par ordre alphabétique.

  • Authentification
    L’authentification est le processus déterminant si un produit ou document est authentique, c’est à dire ni une contrefaço, ni une copie, ni n’a fait l’objet d’un vol d’identité.
  • Contrefaçon
    Une copie non autorisée ou une reproduction d’un document ou produit authentique produite quelle qu’en soit la façon. Les contrefaçons sont des faux ou des répliques non autorisées de produits ou documents réels. Elles  sont souvent produites dans l’intention de tirer profit de la valeur supérieure du produit ou document imité.
  • Forgery
    Forgery is the process of making, adapting, or imitating documents, objects, products or data with the intent to deceive for the sake of altering the public perception, or to earn profit by selling the forged item.
  • Identity theft
    Identity theft is the deliberate use of someone else’s identity, usually as a method to gain a financial advantage or obtain credit and other benefits in the other person’s name, and perhaps to the other person’s disadvantage or loss.
  • Impostor
    A person who applies for and obtains a document or service by assuming a false identity, or a person who alters his physical appearance to represent himself as another person for the purpose of using that person’s documents or benefits.
    ISO (the International Organization for Standardization) and IEC (the International Electrotechnical Commission) form the specialized system for worldwide standardization.
  • ISO 9001 Quality management
    This standard sets out the criteria for a quality management system. It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity.
  • ISO 12931 Performance criteria for authentication solutions used to combat counterfeiting of material goods
    This standard specifies performance criteria and evaluation methodology for authentication solutions used to establish material good authenticity throughout the entire material good life cycle. It does not specify how technical solutions achieve these performance criteriat
  • ISO 14001
    This standard specifies the requirements for an environmental management system that an organization can use to enhance its environmental performance. It is intended for use by an organization seeking to manage its environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental pillar of sustainability.
  • ISO 14298 Management of security printing processes
    It specifies requirements for a security printing management system for security printers. It specifies a minimum set of security printing management system requirements. Organizations ensure that customer security requirements are met as appropriate provided these do not conflict with the requirements of ISO 14298.
  • ISO/IEC 27001 Information security management
    It is the international standard ensuring the organization’s information is secure. This International Standard specifies the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving an information security management system within the context of
    the organization. This International Standard also includes requirements for the assessment and treatment of information security risks tailored to the needs of the organization.
  • SHA
    SHA is a set of cryptographic hash functions designed by the United States National Security Agency (NSA). Cryptographic hash functions are mathematical operations run on digital data; by comparing the computed « hash » (the output from execution of the algorithm) to a known and expected hash value, a person can determine the data’s integrity. For example, computing the hash of a downloaded file and comparing the result to a previously published hash result can show whether the download has been modified or tampered with. A key aspect of cryptographic hash functions is their collision resistance: nobody should be able to find two different input values that result in the same hash output.
  • Tier Standard
    The Uptime Institute’s “Tier Standard: Topology” establishes four distinctive definitions of data centre site infrastructure using the Tier Classifications (I, II, III, and IV). A Tier III data centre is Concurrently Maintainable: Each and every capacity component and distribution path in a site can be removed on a planned basis for maintenance or replacement without impacting operations. The site is still exposed to an equipment failure or operator error. A Tier IV data centre is Fault Tolerant: An individual equipment failure or distribution path
    interruption will not impact operations. A Fault Tolerant site is also Concurrently Maintainable.